The UW-Superior wom­en’s hockey team placed four players on the 2021 All-Wisconsin Intercol­legiate Athletic Confer­ence teams, the league announced Monday.

Senior forward Amanda Sergent earned first-team honors while senior for­wards Jenna Curtis and Amber Heidenreich and junior defender Jenna Byfuglien earned honor­able-mention accolades. Junior forward Tessa Jorde claimed a spot on the WIAC Sportsmanship Team.

Sergent led the Yellow­jackets in goals with five and tied for second in points with seven. She was an honorable-men­tion pick last season.

Curtis scored four goals and three assists for seven points in 10 games this season. All four of her goals came against North­land, scoring in three separate games. Curtis won 154-of-229 faceoff draws, a 67.2% clip. She was also n honorable-mention in 2019.

Heidenreich led the team in points and assists, with 10 and seven, respec­tively. She was also named the WIAC Judy Kruck­man Co-Scholar-Athlete Award winner, sharing the honor with UW-Ste­vens Point’s Cassie New­comer.

The award, named after WIAC Hall of Famer and former assistant commis­sioner Judy Kruckman, is based on academic achievements, athletics accomplishments and involvement in other campus activities, organi­zations and community service projects. Heiden­reich is the 12th winner in school history and 24th to earn a WIAC Scholar-Athlete award and first since 2014-15.

Byfuglien scored two goals and added an assist while skating in all 10 games on the blue line. Both of her goals came in the WIAC tournament. She was a member of the All-WIAC first-team last season.

UWS finished their sea­son at 4-6-0, advancing to the WIAC semifinals before being defeted by UW-Eau Claire.